top of page

How to Keep your Meat moist

OK! I know I said it's not everyday meat but you need it, you have to love it.

One problem I've noticed when trying to cook meat is that when it's been cooking for too long then it dries out and no-one wants to be eating dry meat. The two popular ways of keeping your meat moist are...

​​

1) Yogurt - yet yogurt, one of the best agents that helps keep the meat moist. I'm not saying don't cook it with just yogurt but it should be part of your marinating process. Best yogurt to use would be plain Greek yogurt. Rather than removing the moisture from the meat you want to try your best to add moister and keep it tender. Another benefit of using yogurt is that it helps balance out the sweet, spicy and aromatic flavours.

2) Slow down - Now my love for meat is out of this world. I Love Meat...but when it comes to cooking it I have no patience, this then leads to me eating tough food and if it's tough then it puts me off. The same way you can rush the marinating process is the same way you can't rush the cooking process. Let your

meat cook slowly. Low heat for a couple of hours leads to moist, soft juicy meat. So beautiful that it calls off the bone. The best time to cook meat on a high temperature is at the very end for 5 minutes MAX just to add a bit of colour (gotta have that crispy skin) , but slow cooking is worth it.


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page